Posts in The 4Cs
The 4 C's – Carat

When people refer to the value of diamonds they usually refer to ‘The 4 Cs: Carat, Cut, Clarity and Colour’. In fact, as diamond experts there are hundreds of things we look for when valuing a stone, but the shape and these 4 factors will help you to determine the type of specification you’re looking for when buying a diamond.

Read More
The 4 C’s – Clarity

The clarity of a diamond is how clear or flawless the gemstone is. Clarity is affected by ‘inclusions’ which are flaws on or in the stone. Grades of clarity range from flawless (FL), the purest diamond grade, to inclusions visible to the naked eye (i3). The less flaws a diamond has, the more valuable it is.

Read More